< Back
2024-07-14

Why I Made This Site

My motivations for creating the site are:

  • Watching this youtube video.
  • I've had a general dissatisfaction with the internet and its systems (especially after finding out Instagram uses personalised comments per user)
  • I have found that I write ideas down and then lose them, and I want to keep them together
  • I wanted a place to write my opinions not tied to my name, I'm often tempted to do so for tech things due to work, but this stagnates what I think about
  • I can experiment with fun technology (this site is made using LuaWebGen, a lua site generator, and I want to roll a custom Spinneret/Common Lisp based blog engine at some point (though it's hard due to the temptation to use traditional tech so I can my personal projects to support my career)